working platforms

site links

Free courses









The legislative information contained on this web site is my interpretation of the law based on many years in the health and safety business. A definitive interpretation can only be given by the courts. I will therefore not be held responsible for any accident/incident/prosecution arising as a consequence of anyone using any information obtained from this web site.

who will be the 2017 flta's safety champion?

flta logoThe forklift truck association, (FLTA), are looking for their forklift safety champion of 2017. Does your company have a special individual who leads the way in improving site safety?

The Safety Champion Award recognises those who have shown exemplary commitment to making their workplace a safer place for colleagues working on or around fork lift trucks. The winner takes home a Safety Champion trophy and £250, courtesy of sponsor, Briggs Equipment UK.

The FLTA writes, "It takes real determination to stand up and drive change... often in the face of  stubborn opposition by people who resist change of any sort. We want to acknowledge the efforts of these leaders and innovators, and hopefully inspire others to lead safety advances at their site".

The Safety Champion Award is open to companies of all shapes and sizes, in all sectors. To enter, simply tell us, in 300 words or fewer, why you or the person you are nominating should be the FLTA Safety Champion 2017.

You can name your safety champion at this link. Forklift Safety Champion

Back to current news items>>

site Search